Short is the New Tall











{March 21, 2007}   First Day of Spring!!

Ok I’ve been getting quite a bit of grief for not posting lately…so I wanted to be sure to jump on good ole’ WordPress and give a hollerrrr to world wide web…

Happy first day of Spring and good riddance Winter!!  As I sprinted from my apartment this morning I was not so happy to find that the temp was in the teens…but my carefree happiness returned when I found out I get my iced coffees from Dunks free today (amazing). So yay for Spring, pastel colors, sandels and iced coffee!

I blame my lack o’ blogging almost entirely on Comcast and my up again, down again Internet service in Southie, but I guess considering I sit in front of a computer screen all day Monday-Friday I’ll take a very small amount of blame.  Regardless, Spring is a time of growth and renewal and colors and all things warm and fuzzy..so I think it’s only right for me to make a vow today to start blogging again!!

On another note, on the Boston PR front I’m going to an event on Monday that should be interesting:

pubclub logo

Publicity Club of New England

Saying it loud and clear!

Using word of mouth, viral, buzz and blog marketing

Word of mouth is a pre-existing phenomenon that marketers are only now learning how to harness, amplify, and improve. Word of mouth marketing isn’t about creating word of mouth — it’s learning how to make it work within a marketing and public relations objective. Word of mouth marketing empowers people to share their experiences. It’s harnessing the voice of the customer for the good of the brand. And it’s acknowledging that the unsatisfied customer is equally powerful. Learn from the experts at this exciting panel discussion.

Moderated by Laura Tomasetti, managing partner of 360 Public Relations, the panel will include:

Dave Balter, Founder & CEO, BzzAgent

Walter J. Carl, Ph.D., Assistant Professor Department of Communication Studies, Northeastern University

Jim Nail, Chief Strategy & Marketing Officer, Cymfony

Just added: Lois Kelly of Foghound and author of Beyond Buzz: The Next Generation of Word of Mouth Marketing,

First 50 registrations will receive a copy of “Grapevine: The New Art of Word-of-Mouth Marketing” co-authored by Dave Balter.

Monday, March 26
The Library at Hotel 140
140 Clarendon Street, Boston

6 pm Light Dinner
7 pm Panel Discussion

To Register
Please register by credit card go to http://www.pubclub.org and click on the link on our home page. To pay by check, please email kelly@pubclub.org to reserve your spot and then promptly mail your check to The Publicity Club of New England, PO Box 514, Rowley, MA 01969.

If you’re into blogging, or public relations, or social gatherings, or even better–all 3…come join me for a cocktail!!

More later:).



Becki says:

Nice to see you are still blogging! Miss you!



sjpr says:

Yay! I’m going to this event too!



Leave a comment

et cetera